Please nuke the owner of spe.atdmt.com
I don’t quite know what “spe.atdmt.com” is. I think it is an adserver of some sort. I don’t know who owns it (if you are the owner or works in the company or a company running it – please report to me), but I intend to find out.
This adserver is completely mucking up my internet use. Time after time I see my machine not moving on to the next site I have clicked because it is waiting for “spe.atdmt.com”.
And recently I was completely unable to go back to the previous page while surfing on amazon.com. I read about a particular book and wanted to go back. Several times I was unable to do it, and had to first reload the page I was on and the quickly press back, and then it worked. But then, in the end, even this little trick stopped working, and I had to leave amazon entirely.
So nuke the bastards that slow down my browsing and probabaly that of millions of other people. I hope Amazon, Google and other corporations do something about this – this can’t be in their interest either.
spe.atdmt.com – you suck! Big time!
PS: There are hundreds of people complaining about spe.atdmt.com on the net. robtex.com has a little info about it:
Summary
spe.atdmt.com.edgesuite.net has two IP numbers. They are on the same IP network. spe.atdmt.com cnames to this hostname. This hostname cnames to a1521.x.akamai.net. fr.bebo.com, blogs.abc.es, www.bebo.com, www.esri.com, rmd.atdmt.com and at least 100 other hosts point to the same IP. spe.atdmt.com.edgesuite.net is hosted on two servers in United States.



